1. Open the Print queue properties page.
  2. Check Active.
  3. Select Save.

It is recommended to mount the printer ID sign at the printer, so it is easy for users to identify the printer.

Unchecking Active will not remove the print queue from computers, where it is already installed. To remove a print queue from computers, you should Delete the print queue.

Print queues that are not active can only be used by you as an administrator:

  • You can select the printer in Printix App.
  • You can add the printer in Printix Client.
  • The three-letter printer ID has a star ★ at the end in Printix Client.
    Example: ASD ★ Reception

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Printix Support

Post Comment