The perfect choice if you need to print confidential documents with finishing options and want to ensure your documents print exactly as you expect them to. The document can be released to the printer it was printed to.

  1. Select Menu , Settings
  2. Select the Secure print tab.
  3. Check Enable secure print.
  4. Check Enable print later.
  • All users must print securely
    Check this so all users must release their documents and can not print directly.
  • Selected groups must print securely
    Check this to select the groups who’s users must print securely.
    • Select Add group to add groups.
    • Select X to remove group.
  • All users must print later by default
    Check this if all users should have print later as the preferred print method.
    • In the event a user want to submit a document directly to a printer, the user must deselect print later at every print.
    • Can also be set for selected users via group membership.
  • Selected groups must print later by default
    Check this to select the groups who’s users will have print later as the preferred print method.
    • Select Add group to add groups.
    • Select X to remove group.

Printix Client automatically adapts to the configuration changes within a few moments.

How to print later is described in the: Printix User Manual

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Printix Support

Post Comment