If two networks (Network1 and Network2) are logically the same, that is computers on the network Network1 can connect to computers on the network Network2, and vice versa, then you should merge the networks:

  1. Delete the gateway from the network Network2
  2. Add the gateway to the network Network1
  3. Delete the network Network2

1. Delete the gateway from the network Network2

  1. Open the Networks page.
  2. Select the network Network2.
  3. Select Modify.
  4. On the Network properties page identify the Gateways section.
  5. Select the Delete icon.
    You may want to note the IP and MAC as this is the same gateway you need to select in step 14.
  6. Select Confirm.

2. Add the gateway to the network Network1

  1. Open the Networks page.
  2. Check Show only unknown networks.
    If there are no computers on unknown networks, it will say: No computers on unknown networks.
  3. Select the gateway (identified by IP and MAC address).
  4. On the Gateway properties page, select the network Network1.
  5. Select Save.

3. Delete the network Network2

  1. Open the Networks page.
  2. Select the network Network2 and select Delete.
  3. Check Move printers to another network.
  4. Select network Network1. Select OK to move the printers to network Network1 and delete the network Network2.
    • If you uncheck Move printers to another network, then all printers on the network will also be deleted.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Printix Support

Post Comment