Printix will only synchronize users/group membership for users that are registered in Printix and for groups once these groups are used within Printix

  • The Groups page lists the groups that are used with Printix:
    • Group is used with print queues
    • Group is used to manage Secure print, that is
      • Must print securely groups.
      • Printer later by default groups.
      • Secure print level groups.
  • On the Groups page you can check Show all to also show groups that are not used with Printix. These groups will always be empty (no users).
  • If a user is missing from a group that is otherwise used in Printix, it is probably because that user is not yet registered.
  • There may be a delay before users appear as members.
    • Groups are synchronized automatically at approximately 12 minute intervals. Only changes are synchronized.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Please do not use this for support questions.
Printix Support

Post Comment